Upcoming Amy Jean Events

Meet Amy Jean

Amy Jean is an author who relishes defying the status quo. Her intimate stories and activist writing style shines through in her artistic and masterful collection of work.  The books and blog combine poetry and prose, propelling the reader along a melodic, serpentine path. Delving into her writing, one discovers a blend of words, rhythms, and illustrations composing art derived from her memories, dreams, and views of the world encompassing us. The concinnity of the work compels the reader to explore the work repeatedly, searching for subcurrent meanings and discovering opportunities for reader self-reflection.

The Kingdom Has Arrived Volume 1 and My Insight Journal by Amy JeanStart by joining Amy on a markedly personal faith journey In The Kingdom Has Arrived Volume 1: Foundations, Snippets from a Wild Ride – A Prayer, A Poem, A Prophecy. Leslie Jones from Readers’ Favorite says, “The events that occurred are profound, miraculous, and inspiring. Even facing the judgment of those closest to her, Amy knew she was on the right path to complete self-awareness. “Everybody has a story in the Bible waiting to be lived, to unfold, to ignite their life, to be told, to be shared, to inspire others.” Purchase on Amazon – The Kingdom has Arrived Volume 1 by Amy Jean

The Kingdom Has Arrived Volume 2 by Amy Jean

Continue with Volume 2: Passion’s Fire on a protagonist’s journey of intoxicating love for God and the unveiling of scripture, shedding light on the prophecies of Isaiah and Revelation. Vincent Duablo, with Readers’ Favorite, says,     “…Passion’s Fire can be considered a social phenomenon that merits scrutiny. It is a provocative work that proposes a return to spiritual renewal, as it presents belief correlating with attitudes on personal and social issues.” Purchase on Amazon – The Kingdom Has Arrived Volume 2 by Amy Jean


The Kingdom Has Arrived Volume 3 by Amy Jean

The most recent release of the memoir, The Kingdom Has Arrived Volume 3: Reclaimed paves an unusual and unanticipated path. Readers will discover a drastic change of tone and perspective as I share “the unrelenting rant of an angry Woman in labor.” I offer readers a couple of things to consider before deciding if they want to read the book: WARNING: Please review the information on this page before determining if my book is for you:  as a misunderstood author, I continually get recommendations about books on the craft of writing: forming good sentences, learning the rules of publishing a book that people will want to buy and read, and suggestions on books that teach proper formatting and writing techniques. My purpose in writing The Kingdom Has Arrived Volume 3 is to unapologetically rant and break every rule I possibly can in the process. Since I am reclaiming my life, I intend to make my own damn rules. If you don’t want to hear the semi-uneducated and slightly confounded rant of an angry WOMAN IN LABOR, then don’t read this book. It’s important to note that much of what’s in the book results from the laborious evolutionary process of expanding one’s mind to reclaim our species’ foundational truth. Many feelings, thoughts, and declarations stated in the volume are overturned as my Promised Land expands and contracts to recollect myself and possibly some of you. For me, revisiting those thoughts and revelations reads like a tragic comedy, precipitating tears and laughter in my life. If you decide to read this, I hope you contemplate something new, have a laugh or two, and maybe a tear. As you might expect, I did not seek any input, reviews, or editing for this volume. To Purchase send me a message via the contact link of this website – The Kingdom Has Arrived Volume 3 by Amy Jean

There are three books of poetry in Amy Jean’s Side Steps series. This collection shoots flares up at the historical missteps we habitually ignore. D. Donovan, Senior Reviewer with Midwest Review, says, “…poetic social inspection at its best: a journey of compelling, engaging historical examination that links personal experience and evolution to activism in a compelling, unique, artistic manner where everything in life is potentially revolutionary.” To Purchase Side Steps Terrorizing Sound Bites By Amy Jean.  

Amy Jean Blog - Side Steps Poetry Book Series

To purchase Side Steps Terrorizing Sound Bites Part 2

To Purchase A Step Back by Amy Jean

The Long Stretch by Amy JeanAmy Jean’s fourth book of poetry, The Long Stretch, is a collection of poems that share thoughts and experiences endured laboring towards cosmic birth in the new Heavens and New Earth. The author shares tidbits of struggles, opinions, dreams, visions, frustrations, and heartbreaks using a refreshing freestyle poetic mastery. A photograph from Unsplash depicts each poem majestically. The author reveals her desires and dreams as the chapters progress from her thoughts on “truths” and throws many of them out to spin her desires into reality.

To Purchase A Long Stretch by Amy Jean Contact me 

Petrichor Flipbook by Author Amy JeanCrying can be refreshing. It’s healthy to release anger appropriately. And laughing at yourself is a definite mood booster. Petrichor/ Sediments: A Few Remaining Dark Thoughts by Amy Jean is a therapeutic spiral-bound flipbook with two books of poetry. When read from one side, the reader will find poems accompanied by black stick-figure illustrations, and when read from the other side, poems and colorful cartoon-like illustrations. Sediments, A Few Remaining Dark Thoughts depicts the remaining somber, painful thoughts that one would prefer to be blotted out. Petrichor portrays the idyllic manifestations that occur when one’s dreams become a reality.

Sediments Flipbook by Author Amy JeanLike a tragic comedy, the book is an artful transformation of those disappointing memories and abstract nightmares you wish never happened, so you make them laughable, then flip to the other side to be refreshed. To purchase Sediments/Petrichor contact me

 Illustrations by Eric Savage.